Tami Elliott-Baker, MVD Supervisor
Facebook Page - bloomfieldMVD
711 Ruth Ln
Bloomfield, NM 87413
|Monday||7:00 am - 6:00 pm|
|Tuesday||8:00 am - 9:00 am (Senior Citizens Hour)
7:00 am - 6:00 pm (Regular Hours)
|Wednesday||8:00 am - 3:00 pm (Regular Hours)
7:00 am - 6:00 pm (Senior Citizens Hour)
|Thursday||8:00 am - 9:00 am (Senior Citizens Hour)
7:00 am - 6:00 pm (Regular Hours)
|Friday||7:00 am - 6:00 pm|
|First Saturday||8:00 am - 12 noon|
The City charges:
$9.00 for each paid transaction $20.00 for each road test $15.00 for each VIN inspection
A 6% card convenience fee will be added to each credit card or debit card transaction.
• We offer knowledge exams, including Hazardous Materials, from 8:00 am to 3:00 pm Monday through Friday. • VIN inspections are only available Monday through Friday. • Road tests are offered Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday by appointment only.
You must schedule an appointment in person; no walk-ins are accepted.
• Notary service is also available.
As of November 14, 2016, New Mexico started issuing driver's licenses and identification cards that comply with the federal Real ID Act of 2005 as well as non-compliant driving authorization cards. When you renew your current New Mexico license, you will need to choose which credential you will be applying for and bring the required documents. Please review the lists of required documents before coming into Bloomfield MVD.
On October 1, 2020, the federal government will require your driver's license or ID card to be Real ID compliant if you wish to use it as identification to board an aircraft or enter federal facilities where ID is required.
Existing New Mexico driver's licenses (issued before REAL ID) and ID cards will continue to be accepted until expiration or October 1, 2020, whichever is sooner. To obtain a Real ID license or ID card, you must present proof of identity, proof of identity number and two proofs of your physical address in person at the Bloomfield MVD one time, even if you did so prior to Real ID implementation.
⇛ List of Acceptable Documents
The act's requirements, along with a study guide, are available on the State of New Mexico's MVD website
⇛ www.mvd.newmexico.govThere is a fee of $25.00 for the study guide, which may be used to test at an MVD office.
Maiden Name/Name Changes
If your passport or identity document contains your current legal name; you do not need to provide proof of a name change. If your proof of identity document does not contain your current full legal name, you MUST present documentation of any name changes(s). This may include a marriage certificate, divorce decree, adoption records or court order. In the case of multiple name changes, you may be asked for marriage certificates or other proof of each change. Divorce decrees must reference the maiden name or former name before marriage. If you lack these documents, contact your state or county Vital Statistics Office.
Why leave the comfort of your home when you can do it online? Services you can do yourself online.
If you are a first time New Mexico driver between the ages of 18 through 24 who has never completed a driver's education course, or an out-of-state driver with a DWI conviction in that state, you must complete the DWI Awareness final test.
There is a fee of $25.00 for None for the Road. You can use the study guide for the None for the Road test and online class. You may not use the study guide for your regular knowledge test.
Contact information for None for the Road